PDA

View Full Version : Mike Sullivan RR School vs 2Fast

flyingducman
05-02-2005, 12:45 PM
After attending this past weekends NESBA track-day I'm considering attending either Mike Sullivans Road Race School on June 1st ($300 level 1 or $325 level 2)

OR, 2FAST's program on May 18th for $219.

I can't afford Freddy Spencer's program in Las Vegas so it's one of these two, if any.

I WILL be doing at least two or three full track-day's between now and the end-of-the-season and thought this might help me get more out of those days.

Anybody have any advice as to which would be better, and why???

If you don't want to post it publically you can e-mail/PM me or complete the anonymous poll above.

91aztec
05-02-2005, 12:55 PM
I am attending the May 18th 2fast track day at Pacific. I will be going with three others and attending the 100 session with instruction. The guys I am going with have good things to say about it but I have no first hand knowledge.

DRS
05-02-2005, 01:30 PM
first of all you need to determine what it is you want to get out of a school. 2fast is not a typical roadrace school like sullivan's school; however, i do believe he offers similar curriculum to ours with an emphasis on trackday riding. we’re a competence school for the average riders who want to improve his/her skills – most of whom have no interests in racing. unlike race schools, our goal is not to teach riders how turn fast lap times: instead, we teach riders of all kinds how to ride smoother, smarter, safer, and ultimately faster. the skills learned in our class sessions are practiced in the controlled environment of a race track, but the school and classroom curriculum have little to do with racing.

flyingducman
05-02-2005, 01:43 PM