PDA

View Full Version : New guy in Desmoland

chico77
08-17-2004, 02:07 PM
Hey,
I'm new to the Ducati world as well as the MC world. I just got my first bike, an 04 MonsterDark 620ie. Already gettin' mods like craaazy. And already dreamin of something more bad ass. eg: S4R.
Anyways, just wanted to say hi, and maybe I'll see you guys and girls around town. It's so cool to have such a well organized and highly informative site!

-Chris

Seattle on Capitol Hill

Jeemo
08-17-2004, 03:08 PM
Welcome Chris! I'm sure you'll enjoy your new bike!
Jeemo

DRS
08-17-2004, 03:23 PM
welcome bro....

Bong
08-17-2004, 03:51 PM
Welcome and enjoy your new ride!

mikimoto
08-17-2004, 04:09 PM
Aloha Chris!

There's nothing more fun than having a new bike. Except of course having a great forum to come to for info, events and humor.

I know what you mean about the S4r, everytime I see the blue one, I swear it whispers my name.

Miki

phildo
08-17-2004, 04:34 PM
Hey Chris, Hope you enjoy your Monster as much as I have mine. I bought the 1000 earlier this summer thinking it had way more getty-up than I needed...but now I realize that there is simply no such thing as enough HP :evilgrin3
Just wish I could get the extra 30 horsies of the s4R in an air cooled version. :rolleyes:

Miki, If your talking about that beautiful Blue S4R at Sea-Duc just ignor it. It's a terrible flirt...was trying to lure me away from my beloved 2 valver the last time I was down there.

lll0228
08-17-2004, 04:36 PM
I know what you mean about the S4r, everytime I see the blue one, I swear it whispers my name.
No Miki, it whispers MY name... :)

Welcome to the forum! Join us at our trackday in September! You still have a day or two to freeze the discounted price!!

Two-Push
08-17-2004, 04:42 PM
Welcome! You're about to enter a world of sight, not sound. Where time stands still and... Oh, wait, wrong club.