PDA

View Full Version : DesmoNorthwest Track Prepped PS LE

martys
04-06-2008, 08:45 PM
I finally had some time to mount the Flexiglass track fairing and prep the PSLE for its first track day for this year. I've been collecting stickers for two years and now I have some place to stick them :happy57: . The first one on after the "16" was the DNW transfer. It's not perfect but you get the idea.

the bottom piece of the fairing doesn't fit :( so I'm deciding if I should take a dremel to it or just run without it. Since I'm not racing I don't need it, but I'd like to complete the look.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2233/2394215621_bcf3e3fe3e_o.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3092/2394215897_580ebfd7ed_o.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2078/2395049594_dd84529de8_o.jpg

Norton992
04-06-2008, 08:50 PM
Sweet, the dual citizenship Marty decals really set it off. Now go tear up the track.

ddix
04-06-2008, 08:51 PM
looks great! do I detect a few raindrops on the windscreen? don't you just love the northwest! is it ever going to get warm?

Nathan
04-06-2008, 08:57 PM
Bikes always look better with out there mirrors. Nice job!

router.exe
04-06-2008, 08:59 PM
don't cut the belly pan...just get exhaust that fits in it:cool2:

martys
04-06-2008, 09:07 PM
Sweet, the dual citizenship Marty decals really set it off. Now go tear up the track.I have to thank Bill from the AntraCorsa team for the Marty stickers. They're actually an extra set he made for Marty Abbenhouse on the AC team and Bill was kind enough to give them to me.

Thanks Bill!